Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Tay

State Farm® Insurance Agent Richard Tay

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Audrey Manley

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Tay and his team are amazing. We had a complicated situation trying to get car and other insurances for our daughter who is going to school in California while we reside across the country. Richard spent a significant amount of time with us trying to figure out the best and most affordable way to get this done. He was extremely patient and knowledgable and answered every question we threw at him. And lastly, we were racing against the clock to get this done before delivery of a car yet Richard was able to get it done ahead of time. We would strongly recommend Richard Tay. Five stars!"

Joeina Johnson

November 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Mom recently passed away and I needed to have some important paperwork notorized at the last minute. I found Richard Tay's office because it's closest to where I live. He was very kind to me and notorized my paperwork even though he wasn't my agent. I'm thankful for what he did for me."

smarika padhi

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had great experience in Richard’s office. We are very thankful to both Richard and Iris for their timely help!!!"

Dercen Zhang

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard's a stand-up guy. He will go above and beyond to take care of you. Forget Jake, he oughta be the face of State Farm!"

Janny Yang

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Tay has always been very helpful. He is extremely prompt and efficient in assisting me with insurance policies. He has been very knowledgeable, professional, patient and kind. Excellent customer service! Thank you for all your help throughout the years, Richard!"

Brenda

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have being Richard's customers for over 10 years, for both car and home insurance. His team is reliable and responsive. We will continue to be their customers, and will recommend them to other people as well."

Jinyao Xu

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Richard Tay has been my insurance agent for both my car and my rented apartment since 2020 when I arrived CA. Over the past two years, his exceptional services as well as professional knowledge in this field make him stand out as literally the best agent in this area. Mr. Tay actually cares about his customers, always reachable via phone (he usually will pick up the phone in person or at least call you back within minutes), and gives really good quotes. I think you could never go wrong letting him take care of your auto, house, and other kinds of insurance issues."

Anna Kee

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Tay been helping me with the insurance policy for years now. They know what they do and able to answer any questions that you may have regarding the policy. Great service and excellent insurance agent. I also love that they give out the beautiful yearly calendar to their customers."

Tuan P

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for almost 15 years. They have always been kind and patient with me, and have helped to explain and solve all my insurance issues. I would highly recommend to give them a try for your insurance questions and concerns."

HoFai Wong

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was moving my whole family cross-country and Richard made the entire insurance experience extremely straightforward (car insurance, renter insurance, etc). He even helped sort out some confusion with my former insurance agent, which was greatly appreciated."

Ava Cao

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My friends introduced Richard Tay, he patiently and professionally helped and sorted out my house insurance, car insurance, and various documents under my name. Thanks for Richard's professional advice. He is perfect in communication, professionalism, patience and a trustworthy insurance agent. If you also have questions about any insurance and want to consult or purchase house, car and other insurance, I believe Richard Tay will be the best choice."

Jennie Yu

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Tay is sincere and reliable. I have been his customer for over at least 15 years may be longer."

alan li

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a full-time Uber driver. I need to choose a good insurance company to eliminate my worries. Richard Tay is an excellent insurance agent. He is professional, serious and responsible. He helped me choose a car insurance that is very suitable for me. I recommend Richard Tay because he is a trustworthy insurance agent."

Lisa Qiu

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard Tay is the best insurance agent! He is very quick, excellent communication, and always takes the time to explain the insurance plans throughly. We have been with him for years and you can tell he truly cares about his clients. Would highly recommend!"

Tol Lee Given

May 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great professional customer service from Richard Tay my State Farm agent."

Mingjun Xie

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard is an excellent insurance agent and I had a great experience purchasing my vehicle and renters insurance here. Very quick response, timely communication, excellent service, and advantageous pricing. As a first time vehicle insurance buyer, Richard was extremely patient in telling me everything I needed to know about insurance. I would highly recommend State Farm and Richard in the future to other people who need insurance."

David Chen

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"nice service"

Jinghao Yang

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were recommended by our friends to buy auto insurance here. Richard was very nice and patiently answered our questions. We had a very pleasant experience"

john dean

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had multiple State Farm policies with Richard Tay for a decade and he was always very professional and efficient, always takes my calls, answers my questions. I highly recommend."

Yuelu Jiang

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Richard For years, the best agent you could ever ask for. I had a claim lately and Richard provided useful information and prompt responses. State Farm is a very reliable insurance company. I highly recommend Richard Tay to people who are looking for a responsible agent. The quote he provided for us is always based on our needs and over the years we built a strong trustworthy relationship."

Yunfei Gong

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was recommended by my friend to Richard Tay’s office. Richard is great in his profession and truly cares about his clients. He provided life insurance plans for me and my family. We appreciate his excellent service!"

黄星铭

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. Tay is really easy to work with"

Adam Tucker 48

November 19, 2019

4  out of  5
"Very courteous and informative. Great customer service! Priced very fairly. And w State farm reputation."