Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Pamela McCreadie

Pamela McCreadie

March 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela McCreadie
"We have been with Richard Tay, State Farm Insurance Irvine CA for many years. Truly, words can't describe how wonderful this man is. He is dedicated to making sure your needs are met and provides you with exemplary service. Honorable, kind, and professional, Richard goes above and beyond for his clients. Very trustworthy, friendly, and makes himself available to serve you with any concerns. His staff is also very accommodating and helpful and keeps Richard updated on every call. Thanks Richard you have been a blessing to us."
Profile photo of Steven Guo

Steven Guo

March 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Steven Guo
"Very good service"
Profile photo of dani he

dani he

March 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by dani he
"Very professional ,they listend carefully to my needs and solved the problem efficiently,highly recommeded."
Profile photo of 姚立淮

姚立淮

March 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by 姚立淮
"I have been a State Farm client for over 30 years through Richard Tay. He is truely honest, thoughtful, and professional. I enjoy having him as the best agent to assist me."
Profile photo of 何嘉

何嘉

March 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by 何嘉
"Very nice experience!! Respond fast"
Profile photo of Xiaoxi Wang

Xiaoxi Wang

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Xiaoxi Wang
"Patient and reliable agent"
Profile photo of Norman Kennaugh

Norman Kennaugh

February 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Norman Kennaugh
"Richard is very patient and helpful, he is not pushing at all. Spending a lot of time to explain what fits my situation, what’s not"
Profile photo of Илья Плотников

Илья Плотников

January 10, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Илья Плотников
"They didn't sell me car insurance because I just got my California license. Proven experience of 10 years with the rights of another country means nothing to them."
Profile photo of Lel Teto

Lel Teto

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lel Teto
"Richard has always been very helpful. He responds to requests very quickly (even on weekends). We are very satisfied with him."
Profile photo of andy chen

andy chen

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by andy chen
"very good. perfect experience"
Profile photo of Alex Zhou

Alex Zhou

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Zhou
"Knowledgeable, dependable and helpful agent who has been helping me with my auto insurance issues and problems. I would strongly recommend Richard Tay to my friends."
Profile photo of smup Phone

smup Phone

November 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by smup Phone
"Richard is an excellent agent. He gets back to me promptly every time I have questions of my insurances. He helped a lot on my recent claim on the driver who rear-ended my car. Instead of leaving me by myself to call the driver's insurance company claiming hotline. He initiated the claiming procedure by calling the other party's claiming hotline, with me together in a conference call, provided all the necessary information to the claiming agent over the phone. It would be a lot more difficult process without him helping me to answer most of the questions from the claim adjuster. I am really appreciate Richard's professional and very happy to have him as my insurance agent."
Profile photo of YI NINI

YI NINI

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by YI NINI
"Great experience, thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Ho Raymond

Ho Raymond

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ho Raymond
"人美声甜态度好,问题终于解决了!很感动吧谢"
Profile photo of Frederic Wan

Frederic Wan

October 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frederic Wan
"I have had all my insurance policies with Richard Tay of the Irvine Branch of State Farm for more than twenty years, from auto insurance for me and my wife, our home insurance, personal liability umbrella insurance, etc. There have been roof leaks and ceiling collapse and other problems during the time he and his office served us. Richard and Iris were always available with prompt services that addressed our specific needs. As we recently relocated to a retirement community which provides all inclusive services at some distance from Irvine , we no longer need insurance of any kind. It seems appropriate at this time to acknowledge how Richard and his office took such good care of us all these years and explicitly thank him for the wonderful and stress free time he and his office provided us throughout our long association. Many thanks, Richard and Iris, and best wish for continuing success in you near and distant future enterprise. We could not have asked for a better insurance agent all these years. With deep appreciation, Fred (and Julia) Wan Professor Emeritus of Mathematics University of California, Irvine"
Profile photo of songyuan he

songyuan he

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by songyuan he
"非常棒的体验"
Profile photo of Gabriel Choi

Gabriel Choi

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriel Choi
"With State Farm for over 25 years with Richard over 10 years. Richard always offers excellent services and great advice."
Profile photo of Honeybadger Jen

Honeybadger Jen

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Honeybadger Jen
"Richard and his team are true professionals. They have excellent follow through and I know they are always available anytime I need them. I would recommend Richard Tay as your insurance /State Farm agent. You won’t be disappointed."
Profile photo of Raj Balakumar

Raj Balakumar

April 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raj Balakumar
"Lately, I have requested to change my agent close to my home – with whom I can work closely for an in-person experience. From the introduction call, Richard was professional, knowledgeable, and attentive to my needs. Throughout the transition process, he took the time to explain each item from my policy and suggested revisions. I had the pleasure of working with him and I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received. I would highly recommend Richard and his team to anyone looking for a dedicated and knowledgeable insurance agent who truly cares about their clients."
Profile photo of Junbeom “Paul” Bahk

Junbeom “Paul” Bahk

March 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Junbeom “Paul” Bahk
"Richard was super helpful! I was struggling to get insurance on time and he made everything extremely smooth and fast. He was also super nice and took extra care with my insurance plan!"
Profile photo of Christopher P Kohar

Christopher P Kohar

March 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher P Kohar
"I highly recommend Richard. Richard made the whole process of purchasing my auto and rental insurance easy and straightforward. His attention and customer service will make you feel valued and appreciated."
Profile photo of Rosa Barraza

Rosa Barraza

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rosa Barraza
"I am so happy with the service I receive from Richard and his office team. Please contact him before purchasing a policy, he got me savings and has helped me with setting up my auto payments and/or switching payment form in order to continue my coverage. Always answers or responds any inquiry within 24 hours or the same day. After receiving a notice of cancellation from other insurance, Richard took the time and reviewed my insurance needs, HE SAVED ME $$$, I got my rental insurance for free after his savings-evaluation. I am a very happy customer."
Profile photo of Koman Ting

Koman Ting

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Koman Ting
"Richard and Iris have been super helpful and provide outstanding service to all of their clients, while also being dedicated and sincere through their work. I highly recommend them and have nothing but great things to say!"
Profile photo of Budget Mutilator

Budget Mutilator

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Budget Mutilator
"We have worked with Richard Tay’s State Farm office in Irvine, CA for a few months since we moved to Irvine from out of state and have been impressed by the level of customer service we have received from Richard. He’s been excellent at communicating - providing information, clarifying and answering our questions through our two vehicle transfers, a rental insurance transfer and the purchase of a new vehicle.We’ve found Richard to be both personable, pleasant and honest in our interactions with him."
Profile photo of Talya Breen

Talya Breen

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Talya Breen
"Great State Farm office - Richard Ray’s team has been helpful & easy to work with through navigating the ups & down of the past 10 years. Thank you Richard & team!"